BBQ Buffalo Sliders

Get your napkins ready. Seriously, a lot of napkins.These BBQ Buffalo Burgers will be dripping delicious Bone Suckin’ BBQ Sauce all over your face. Honestly, if you are using any other BBQ sauce for all of your BBQ favorites, STOP! Bone Suckin’ Sauce is the BEST store-bought BBQ sauce of ALL TIME. Obviously, I cannot compare it to your local favorite BBQ place that spends hours making their special blend, but if you want a quick easy AMAZING BBQ then do yourself a favor and pick some Bone Suckin’ Sauce.  In my attempts to make my BBQ sauce this is what I go for. But why spend all that time and money when Bone Suckin’ Sauce is already so good?!?I have never really been a fan of ground beef. For the longest time I wouldn’t eat burgers, meatloaf, stuffed peppers and even meatballs (gasp). Even to this day I still avoid it when I can… I really don’t understand it either, it’s weird.

HOWEVER… I do LOVE buffalo. So instead of ground beef burgers, I choose buffalo burgers. The first time I ever ate buffalo I was in Denver right be for we went to a Broncos game (BTW I am a HUGE BRONCOS fan; these also make GREAT game day burgers). I guess Buffalo is a big thing in Colorado and I chowed down on a buffalo filet at a fancy restaurant near the stadium. It was so delicious and left me craving buffalo for weeks. 

When I make burgers or sliders I always go with buffalo meat. The meat is much leaner and healthier for you, not to mention the flavor is more rich and delicious. If you haven’t eaten buffalo before, get adventurous and give it a try. I can pretty much promise you will love it. Chris LOVES burgers and I know he is a big fan of these BBQ Buffalo Sliders… I am pretty sure he ate 8. Aside from making sure you get some Bone Suckin’ Sauce, I highly recommend getting Unie Kaas Robusto cheese from Whole Foods. It is an absolutely addicting, aged Gruyère that is crisp, salty and robust. It is really tasty by itself or paired with wine, so if you are having a party it is a MUST on your cheese plate.  On these burgers it adds a perfect salty, sharp Gruyère flavor that is divine with the BBQ sauce. Hopefully you are feeling adventurous and want to give buffalo a try but if not you can always use classic ground beef for the recipe. You can buy buffalo at pretty much any grocery store or meat market.

BBQ Buffalo Burgers 

Serving Size: 10 sliders

1lb Ground Buffalo

1 Jar of Bone Suckin’ BBQ Sauce

10 slices of Unie Kaas Robusto Cheese

Romain Lettuce

1 Heirloom Tomato

1/4 cup of diced Onions

1 clove of garlic

1/2 teaspoon of pepper

1 teaspoon of salt

Slider Buns

Mix 1lb of buffalo meat with 1 teaspoon of salt, 1/2 teaspoon of ground pepper, 1 clove of garlic finely diced, and 1/4 cup of diced onions. Once all ingredients are mixed completely, use your hands to make golf ball sized slider patties. Cook on the grill or in a large sauté pan on high, 10 minutes on each side (I usually go medium-well for my burgers). When you flip the burgers over to cook the second side, add the slice of Unie Kaas Robusto which will melt down as the second side finished cooking. Put romaine lettuce and heirloom tomato on the bun and when the burgers are completely cooked place on top of the lettuce and tomato. I put a spoonful of Bone Suckin’ Sauce on the bottom and top of the bun and then spoon some directly on the burger. Finally, shove it in your mouth and don’t mind the sauce as it drips down your chin.

Would love to hear your comments below.

